Keep up-to-date on your favourite artists and movies, track gig and release dates, and join in the conversation.
win, comp, comps, competition, giveaway, giveaways, prize, prizes, Uproar film rating



By Charlie David Page
19th November 2023

Kiwi box office hit, 'Uproar', is a moving and heartwarming comedy about connection and finding your place in the world. 17-year-old Josh (Julian Dennison, 'Hunt for The Wilderpeople') is forced off the fence he has actively sat on his entire life, to find his voice – and to stand up for himself, his whānau (family) and his future, with the help of his drama teacher (Rhys Darby).

To celebrate the release of 'Uproar' in cinemas, we're giving you the chance to win a double pass.

To win one of five double passes thanks to Kismet Movies, just make sure you follow both steps:

Like our page on Facebook, or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.
Complete your details below. Please note - if you provide incorrect or incomplete information, your entry will be invalid.
Please ensure the fields marked in red are completed.
How do you follow us?
Follow on Instagram
Competition opens at 5:00pm AEDT on Sunday 19th November 2023 and closes at 11:59 pm AEDT on Sunday 26th November 2023. Five winners will be chosen at random on Monday 27th November 2023. To successfully win, entrants must fulfil the above entry conditions before the time the competition closes. Current members/followers are eligible to enter the competition. Only one entry per person. Only one winner per household. To be a valid winner, the entrant must not have won a prize from SWITCH within the last 28 days. Each winner will receive one double pass to 'Uproar'. By entering, you agree to receive occasional emails from SWITCH in the future. If you decide to unsubscribe from these updates, any further entries will not be applicable. Only Australian residents are eligible to enter.

RELEASE DATE: 30/11/2023
RUN TIME: 01h 50m
CAST: Julian Dennison
Rhys Darby
Minnie Driver
Erana James
James Rolleston
Craig Hall
Mark Mitchinson
Milo Cawthorne
Hannah Marshall
John Leigh
DIRECTORS: Hamish Bennett
Paul Middleditch
WRITERS: Hamish Bennett
Sonia Whiteman
© 2011 - 2024 SWITCH.
All rights reserved

Support SWITCH | Disclaimer | Contact Us!