Keep up-to-date on your favourite artists and movies, track gig and release dates, and join in the conversation.
win, comp, comps, competition, giveaway, giveaways, prize, prizes, H is for Happiness film rating



By Charlie David Page
2nd February 2020

Based on the young adult novel 'My Life as an Alphabet' by Australian author Barry Jonsberg, 'H is for Happiness' follows Candice Phee, an unflinchingly honest and optimistic twelve-year-old who is determined to bring her dysfunctional family back from the brink. Her exploits will inspire and delight anyone who has faced the trials of adolescence and the heartbreak of family tragedy.

The feature debut of long-time theatre director, John Sheedy ('Mrs McCutcheon'), 'H is for Happiness' is led by young Aussie newcomers Daisy Axon and Wesley Pattern, with a stellar supporting cast including Richard Roxburgh ('Moulin Rouge', 'Hawke'), Emma Booth ('Once Upon a Time') and Joel Jackson ('Jungle', 'The Boy Next Door'). Also in the film is Miriam Margoyles, best known for her role as Professor Sprout in the 'Harry Potter' franchise, as well as award-winning actress Deborah Mailman ('The Sapphires', 'Total Control', TV's 'Offspring'), 2019 winner for AACTA's Best Lead Actress in a TV Drama.

To celebrate the release of 'H is for Happiness' in cinemas, we're giving you the chance to win a double pass.

To win one of five double passes thanks to Universal, just make sure you follow both steps:

Like our page on Facebook, or follow us on Twitter or Instagram.
Complete your details below. Please note - if you provide incorrect or incomplete information, your entry will be invalid.
Please ensure the fields marked in red are completed.
How do you follow us?
Follow on Instagram
Competition opens at 5:00pm AEDT on Sunday 2nd February 2020 and closes at 11:59 pm AEDT on Sunday 9th February 2020. Five winners will be chosen at random on Monday 10th February 2020. To successfully win, entrants must fulfil the above entry conditions before the time the competition closes. Current members/followers are eligible to enter the competition. Only one entry per person. Only one winner per household. To be a valid winner, the entrant must not have won a prize from SWITCH within the last 28 days. Each winner will receive one double pass to 'H is for Happiness'. By entering, you agree to receive occasional emails from SWITCH in the future. If you decide to unsubscribe from these updates, any further entries will not be applicable. Only Australian residents are eligible to enter.

RELEASE DATE: 06/02/2020
CAST: Richard Roxburgh
Emma Booth
Miriam Margolyes
Joel Jackson
Deborah Mailman
Daisy Axon
Wesley Patten
Cath Moore
Ali Jayne Tognini
DIRECTOR: John Sheedy
WRITER: Lisa Hoppe
Lisa Hoppe
Tenille Kennedy
© 2011 - 2024 SWITCH.
All rights reserved

Support SWITCH | Disclaimer | Contact Us!