Keep up-to-date on your favourite artists and movies, track gig and release dates, and join in the conversation.
The Sydney Film Festival is wrapped up for 2019! Click here to check out our must-see films with the SWITCH team's reviews.x
win, comp, comps, competition, giveaway, giveaways, prize, prizes, Star Trek Beyond film rating



By Charlie David Page
30th October 2016

The intrepid crew of the USS Enterprise returns in the new installment of the iconic franchise Star Trek. From director Justin Lin ('Fast & Furious', 'Community') and producer J.J. Abrams ('10 Cloverfield Lane', 'Star Wars: The Force Awakens') comes the crown jewel in the reboot of epic proportions with an incredible all-star cast including Chris Pine ('Into the Woods', 'Horrible Bosses 2'), Zachary Quinto ('Hannibal', 'American Horror Story'), as well as newcomers to the universe Sofia Boutella ('Kingsman: The Secret Service', 'StreetDance 2') and Idris Elba ('Pacific Rim', 'Thor') in 'Star Trek Beyond'.

Dispatched on a rescue mission to the farthest reaches of space, the Enterprise crew encounters a mysterious new enemy Krall (Elba) who puts them and everything the Federation stands for to the test. Crash-landing on an uncharted hostile world, they are separated with no means of escape. Only Jaylah (Boutella), a rebellious alien warrior, can help them reunite and find a way off the planet in a race against time to stop the ruthless Krall's deadly army from triggering all-out galactic war.

Click here to read our 4.5-star theatrical review of ‘Star Trek Beyond’.

The 'Star Trek Beyond' competition has now closed. Winners will be announced shortly. Check our Comps page for all a list of our winners.

Competition opens at 5pm AEDT on Sunday 30th October 2016 and closes at 11:59pm AEDT on Sunday 6th November 2016. Five winners will be chosen at random on Monday 7th November 2016. To successfully win, entrants must fulfil the above entry conditions before the time the competition closes. Current members/followers are eligible to enter the competition. Only one entry per person. Only one winner per household. To be a valid winner, the entrant must not have won a prize from SWITCH within the last 28 days. Each winner will receive one Blu-ray copy of 'Star Trek Beyond'. By entering, you agree to receive occasional emails from SWITCH in the future. If you decide to unsubscribe from these updates, any further entries will not be applicable. Only Australian residents are eligible to enter.

'Star Trek Beyond' is available on 4K Ultra HD, Blu-ray, Blu-ray 3D, Digital and DVD on Wednesday the 2nd November 2016 from Universal Sony.

RELEASE DATE: 02/11/2016
RUN TIME: 2h 0m
CAST: Chris Pine
Simon Pegg
Zachary Quinto
Zoe Saldana
Anton Yelchin
Karl Urban
John Cho
Idris Elba
DIRECTOR: Justin Lin
WRITERS: Simon Pegg
Doug Jung
Bryan Burk
SCORE: Michael Giacchino
© 2011 - 2019 midnightproductions
All rights reserved

Support SWITCH | Disclaimer | Contact Us